Flat Season Championship

Flat Season Championship 2017 at Naas Racecourse

Leading Trainer, Jockey & Yard Championship of the Flat Season at Naas Racecourse kindly sponsored by Lemongrass Fusion at Abbey St. Naas and Citywest Hotel.


The championship will run over 11 race fixtures at Naas from Sunday 26th March to Sunday 5th November based on trainers wins and places, jockey wins and places. Naas Racecourse will be giving a best turned out prize for each race over the 11 fixtures. The yard with the most best turned out horses for the season will win the yard championship.

At the flat season finale on Sunday, 5th November leading trainer, jockey and yard with the most points will be awarded with their prize of €1,000 each!!


Trainers and Jockeys will be allocated points on their wins and places as follows.


1st place – 4 points
2nd place – 3 points
3rd place – 2 points
4th place – 1 point


Yards will be allocated 1 point per best turned out horse.


A scoreboard will be displayed below after each meeting.

Leading Trainer

Name:1st2nd3rd4thTotal points:
Aidan O'Brien 1491112118
Ger Lyons 1018463
Dermot Weld 462442
Jessica Harrington 463242
Jim Bolger 542541
Michael Halford 443337

Leading Jockey

Name:1st2nd3rd4thTotal points:
Pat Smullen 886573
Colin Keane816350
Chris Hayes465549
Kevin Manning 464648
Ryan Moore 463444
Shane Foley 451841

Leading Yard

Leading Yard  Best Turned out wins
J S Bolger 11
Kevin Prendergast 8
Willie McCreery 7
Dermot Weld3
Ted Walsh 2
Sheila Lavery2

Please enter your email address in the form below to subscribe to our latest news and offers.

Naas Racecourse
Tipper Road, Naas,
Co Kildare,


Phone: 00353 (0) 45 897391
Fax: 00353 (0) 45 879486
Email: goracing@naasracecourse.com